top of page

The Power of Love

Inside each of us is an endless power, a mystical motivation that emanates out from our hearts and transforms our lives. It stirs our souls to change, our bodies to act, and our minds to evolve.

It is the eternal power of love.

With the Pink Moon of April glowing in our skies, love and creativity are abundant. As we approach the full moon, I have been moved to pick up an unfinished piece about love on April 4, 2020, a day symbolic of protection and taking action. I feel the universe is pushing me to indulge my passion of writing and share this today to spark others to take a leap for love. I hope you receive from this what you need.

Love is faith in goodness.

It is putting our heart and trust into what may be unknown to us, but believing that the love we embrace and share will come back around. It is understanding that love is not always sweet or kind or perfect, but it is not evil in the end.


Love wants us to be happy and fulfilled in our lives, but only if we let it.

Travelling along the path of life, we may feel stuck, unsure of where to go next or advancing down a route we are unhappy with. I’ve been there before, too afraid to make a change or let my heart guide me, that I became complacent with an unremarkable life.

I believed the doubts and fears people put into my mind, keeping me from stretching outside my comfort zone and extending my love to create the life I truly wanted. But trust me when I say, we all possess the power to transform our reality, when we allow our heart to guide us as a beam of light.


Love is light and light is love.

If the roads we choose to tread decide our future, let us be steered by what the light of the heart pushes us towards. Follow the light, even if you have to chase after it, and you will find yourself on a brighter path.

However, it may be difficult to figure out what we truly love at first, if we’ve been blocking our heart’s messages for awhile. It is possible to tune back in once again by opening up our heart and letting go of mental blocks and inhibitions, giving us the freedom to love.

Once we welcome love in, we may notice our heart pulsing and pulling us towards certain passions, places and people. They are important. This is your heart signaling you, telling you to go for it.

Listen to your heart’s beating and desires, follow where your heart calls you, and trust that your heart is directing you to a trail of light.

It may feel unfamiliar at first, but do not fear what is unknown to you presently. Let fascination be an introduction to explore and learn. Let this devotion of our energy and actions bring our heart clarity and insight. It’s true, every passion won’t be pursued, but at least we gave our heart the chance to love.

"The flute of the infinite is played without ceasing, and its sound is love. When love renounces all limits, it reaches truth.” -Kabir

Love is having the courage to put your heart into something.

As we tap into our love supply, we must rule over where our passion goes and flows. We make a choice each day about what truly matters to us, based on where we direct our energy and love. It is where we shine our light in life that will grow and develop, like a flower in the sun.

This isn’t to tell you that what you love isn’t worth it, ultimately it’s up to you what you value but it is a reminder to check in on where we are spreading our love. Are we giving our love away to negative thoughts we indulge? A draining relationship? A bad habit? Maybe even saying we love a career that we just aren’t passionate about?

Evaluate your love distribution, consider what you are dedicated to and if your heart feels warm, light or even tingly thinking about it. If this isn’t the case, you may want to find a new perspective and change the way you love it or just decide to put the endeavor to rest.

There’s nothing wrong with removing our love from what does not satisfy us, it only creates more space in our heart for other passions.

I’ll admit even I had to take a break from writing, something I’ve always had a passion for but couldn’t put my heart completely into these past few months. I’ll own up to my lack of love leading to a lack of creating, it’s something I had to accept in order to find a new way to love writing.

I had to change how I perceived writing, from a laborious task of churning out thousands of words for a newspaper to my own personal exploration and expression of my thoughts. Once I accepted this new love into my heart, my thoughts and writing began to blossom, it was if they got the message they could finally unleash. Now, I feel supported by my heart, that if I just keep indulging what I love, it will continue to give me the words and energy I need.

Love is believing dedication leads to a better end.

When we choose to surrender and open up our hearts to passion we awaken a powerful force. Sparking our spirit, this fire within will sustain as long as we feed it for, cultivating it in our thoughts and nurturing it with our actions.

Love is not passive.

Love does not come from nothing. Love comes from life.

Love is extending your energy to make a connection.

Love is the passion that makes us react.

Love is the thought, commitment, and act of devotion.

Love may manifest itself in the heart, but can only be acted on by the body.

With the responsibility of expressing love through our words and actions, they play a major role in shaping our lives. Recognizing when these and our heart are not aligned, we can adjust our practices to share and feel this love multiply.

We find a bit more love goes a long way.

Think about your day-to-day activities, how can you weave a little or lot more love into them? You may find just by looking for things to love, you realize how fortunate you are to have so much to love.

I’m going to give you a few examples from my daily life of what I am choosing to love. I express these feelings through prayer and taking the extra steps to make them better, you may find your own form of expression.

When I eat a meal, I show love to the ingredients, recognizing their growth and delicious flavors, thankful to Gaea for her bountiful earth. The extra step is looking up and trying new recipes.

When I workout or do yoga, I send love to whatever part of my body is feeling a stretch or burn, loving the sensations of lengthening or shaking, showing me I am alive, thankful that I have the ability to move and be healthy. The extra step is incorporating yoga practices into my daily life, taking the time to stretch when I feel tight and focusing on my breath.

When I write, I give love to my mind, freeing it to think anything, being patient when it’s quiet, loving it’s complexities and even confusion, because this is a chance to untangle this web in my mind on paper, thankful I was given an education and can write. The extra step is finally loving my writing enough to share it. (Hey, this is an act of love!)

When I don’t want to do something but know I must, like a chore, instead of loving the activity, I chose to love how it will benefit me, knowing that when I clean my room, I am making space for fresh energy to spill in, knowing that when I do the dishes, my family will have an easier time when they cook, thankful that I have a shelter to maintain. The extra step is creating better organization systems for myself, so I can find things easier.

Just by acting on these expressions of love, I have found myself appreciating and doing these activities more. You may find the same when you take steps to deepen the love in your life.

Fire… Not only is it the symbol of the Aries moon, this element represents love for good reason, evoking striking images of our burning heart, flames lighting our passions, and the untameable blaze coursing through our body, demanding us to act. We may feel the fire of love within, but it is up to us if we enjoy the light and warmth or let it burn out.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page